5206255659_81a29eb0f0_oDragonflies first … because the news from the Dragonfly Run is absolutely and jaw-droppingly astonishing.

They have officially become our most successful ever fundraisers. As of the beginning of this week, counting it up on both hands and including the Gift Aid, they have raised over £7,000 – with more still to come.

Thank you – all of you. It’s a wonderful thing you’ve done. But then, Paula was a wonderful lady and she was surely yelling her approval from somewhere …

Simple souls next. ONE simple soul, actually. Me. I have trouble with diaries. I managed to get the date of the Christmas Fair wrong in the Parish News. Ignore the Parish News (well, not ALL of it, obviously … just the bit about the Christmas Fair). The CORRECT date is the 23RD OF NOVEMBER, not the 24th. If you turn up here on the Sunday, Gretchen will doubtless be very polite and welcoming in her jim-jams, but my life won’t be worth living on the Monday. In fact, I may have to emigrate to Scotland …

SO IT’S THE 23RD. GOT IT? EXCELLENT. THANK YOU. (AND YES, I KNOW I’M SHOUTING – IT’S BECAUSE I’M STRESSED.)

The jolly Christmas Tree is the working of HikingArtist.com as is reproduced under a Creative Commons licence.