OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI went to put the Centre’s latest Newsletter – Number 51 – on the website (you DID realize we had a website, didn’t you?)  and discovered to my considerable perplexity that I hadn’t put the last two on, either … which is really odd, because I could have sworn that I had. So much for what I think I know.

Anyway, I’ve been a-beavering away and here is the final result: our all-new, all-singing, all-dancing Newsletter page:  CLICK HERE FOR A FUN TIME AND LOTS OF STUFF TO READ.*

In other news … the Christmas Fair was a huge success … our most profitable ever, apart from the one when Harry Enfield turned up, to the total disbelief of the local inhabitants.  We cleared over £1,800 and a lot of white elephant as well – both consummations devoutly to be wished. The weather was really kind to us (thank you, Universe) – which helped enormously – and our friends and neighbours arrived from miles around to come and be jolly – so it was all good.

All in all, we might even consider doing it again. But not until next year. It’s going to take poor Andrea that long to recover.

* Well, lots of stuff to read, at an rate …